Discovering Jesus – Mercy

Posted at 22 January, at 22 : 10 PM Print

There are difficult situations in life when we don’t know where to go. We cry out for mercy. Will someone show me mercy?
In this program, Fr. Mike talks about all the different times in our lives when we need mercy, when we need forgiveness.
He looks at the stories in the Old Testament, especially the story of Hosea, and how Yahweh asks Hosea to be merciful to his unfaithful wife. Then he speaks of how Jesus epitomizes mercy in so many instances in the gospels.
There are many rich and deep experiences of mercy in the Bible that can help us cope with the problems and desire for mercy in our own lives. We need to learn how to forgive ourselves, to forgive others and to forgive God.
In this year of Mercy, don’t miss Discovering Jesus – Mercy on on The Church Channel Tuesday, January 26, 2016 at 8:30 a.m. PT (11:30 a.m. ET), Thursday, January 28 at 5 a.m. PT (8 a.m. ET) and Friday, January 29 at 6:30 a.m. PT (9:30 a.m. ET). Find it 24/7 on our website at www.wordnet.tv.

featured

Post Your Comment