Discovering Jesus: God’s Good News

Posted at 25 November, at 22 : 31 PM Print

Wouldn’t it be great if God talked to us when we opened up the Bible? Actually that really can happen. This is what Fr. Mike explores in the new series on the Gospels.

He begins by explaining the beautiful quote from Hebrews 4: 12-13. He talks about the “two edged sword” and shows how it can be uncomfortable to read the Bible. But that shouldn’t stop us. God has much to reveal to us.
He then talks about various ways to discover Jesus and how the gospels of Matthew, Mark, Luke and John came about. A community of people who had first hand – or second or third hand – experience of Jesus relays this story to others. So the gospels were born.

Fr. Mike gives several questions to challenge us as we begin this journey of discovering Jesus.

Don’t miss Discovering Jesus: God’s Good News on The Church Channel –Tuesday, December 1 at 8:30 a.m. PT (11:30 a.m. ET), Thursday, December 3 at 5 a.m. PT (8 a.m. ET) and Friday, December 4 at 6:30 a.m. PT (9:30 a.m. ET). Later find it on our website at www.wordnet.tv.

featured

Post Your Comment